Dear Memphis…

Well, I am sitting here just thinking about this city. All the things that I have seen and experienced here. Anywhere from the burbs to Midtown to down by the river. Memphis has lots to offer, you just have to get out there and find it.

I walked up and down Beale Street around 5 or 6 pm and got to see some interesting people. The guy in the picture above was painting with spray paint and some kind of spatula thing (sorry, not very good with some English words). I stood there for about 15min and by the time he was done he had a picture of Memphis.

There were lots of street performers on Beale. There is a reason why they call it “Home of the Blues”. One of my favorite things is the fact that you can walk and stop to listen to some awesome local bands playing the blues.

There are lots of restaurants, bars and even souvenir shops. Its a huge mix of local business that have been there for a long time.

Some of the places on Beale that have been there forever are: Blues City Cafe, B.B King Blues Club, Tater Red’s, Memphis Music and A. Schwab’s – from what I hear is closing soon, so sad to hear.

Here are some other things I love about Memphis…my favorite Memphis bloggers/site:
ilovememphisblog
Midtown.Medium Class.Medium Rare
KimbaWayne Photography
Bel Momento Photography
ForkBombr
The Concert Jungle
There some others I can’t think of but they are on the side bar, go click on them

2 thoughts on “Dear Memphis…

  1. I love A. Schwab. Sorry it’s going away. And glad you’re taking pictures of our “Dear Memphis.”

  2. I love you- about Memphis. I’m serious. You can leave the house and find some small reason to see our home in a different light. I use you to brighten my attitude and remind me that our lives are, to some degree, about the attitude that we bring with us. Thank you for being yourself. Thank you for stepping out of your front door and opening your eyes and letting us see through them every once in a while.

Leave a Reply

