Day 9: Close up/Macro

Day 8 was good, I work and interview a fellow blogger for a later post…dum dum dum!

The photo is of a table at the house, if you ever come over I will show it to you. It’s a table a regular table but the top is cover with broken glasses, ornaments, bottle tops and more (here is a photo of the whole thing…table)

This table reminds me of the city, it reminds me of how diverse Memphis is and somehow we fit all together. I remember sitting at a coffee shop and people watching. How interesting it was that lawyers, punk rockers, nurses, nobodies…everyone will come in and hang out, have some coffee and start a covenrsation with a random stranger.

This city is like that; diverse and all the same.

3 thoughts on “Day 9: Close up/Macro

  1. One thing for sure we all all diverse in our own special ways. Its nice to see people come as one and not judge one another cause of what we believe or who we are. i have been slipping lately on reading ur material bc of health issue but as always u are on point and i really enjoyed this article to the MAX. GREAT JOB:)

  2. I love this idea. Many parts making a better whole. I think this challenge was a great idea. I’ll be sad when it’s over. Keep it up- I can’t wait to see what comes next. And invite me over some time soon. I want to see the funky Memphis table.

Leave a Reply

