The Greenline

After so many years of saying I am NOT going to make a new year resolution I ended up making one…I will do my best to make a blog post at least once a week.

The interesting thing about this is the fact that I have to get moving and work on looking for that interesting photo I can wring something about.

I was off one day this week and I decided to go out and explore the city, I went to The Greenline. Yup, I did in search of a mural that I didn’t find, just because I didn’t walk far enough but I’ll be back

Instead I found this…some interesting Memphis art

The Greenline open back in October 2010. The trail start at Shelby Farm and ends in Midtown. Everyone is loving the Greenline.

I am pretty sure that all the artwork in The Greenline is not as creepy as this. The whole thing is about 10 miles long (if I am wrong, let me know), I walked about a mile and went back to my car. Yeah, you guessed it, not much of a walker.

Even saw a familiar face on my little hike, The King….

For some reason walking on it, even though I could hear the cars I felt at peace and was able to just enjoy the trails. And I promise next time I will find the mural I was looking for.

So if you are a Memphian and like to workout, ride a bike or just get out there for a little walk, check out the Greater Memphis Greenline, its worth it.

Leave a Reply

