Day 8: Diners, Drive-ins & Dives

Day 8 was a ok day, with the wifey having surgery my mind wasn’t on taking a picture. But I manage to do it. I took a picture of the one place in Memphis I know nothing about, I got no history about. CK’s Coffee Shop…

It didn’t matter how much I google this place I didn’t find much information about it, I even talked to a waitress and got no info from her. But here is what I know about CK’s, they have the best corned beef hash in town, at least I think so, they are open 24/7/365 and for the price it is a pretty good breakfast at anytime of the day. If you are in Memphis you have probably eaten here and if you are out of town and you happen to come to Memphis you should try CK’s, its worthy.

3 thoughts on “Day 8: Diners, Drive-ins & Dives

  1. Great picture, but I’m going to have to disagree with the endorsement. Jer actually painted all of the outside lights that you see on this building. He replaced the bulbs outside and inside, as well as the balists inside. My mom painted the sign on the top of the building. We spent our own money, time and energy on a $2200 job in which they never paid us… Not even for the supplies. You can’t find info on them because the 2 guys that own many of the Memphis locations are crooks. While we used to frequent having some coffee and a bite to eat there, we are boycotting now. But if you do decide to have some corned beef hash, feel free to tell them to put it on Jer’s bill. 🙂

  2. Well buddy this one is a hard one cause i never got good food nor service when i use to go too the one on summer ave and highland when it was there. Not only was it ghetto but the people that work there had poor attitudes and customer service.A+ for effort but F on talking about thjis greasey spoon 🙂

Leave a comment